Alamo Association of Legal Administrators

Dana Gold Scholarship

The Association of Legal Administrators' mission is to improve the quality of management in legal services organizations; promote and enhance the competence and professionalism of legal administrators and all members of the management team; and represent professional legal management and managers to the legal community and to the community at large.

Each year, the Alamo Chapter honors one member of the chapter who best carries out our mission. The person voted Member of Year receives the Dana Gold Scholarship, named after a long-time member who truly did exemplify the spirit of the Association of Legal Administrators throughout his membership in our chapter. The scholarship is for an ALA Educational Conference.

Dana Gold was the Administrator of Tinsman & Houser, Inc. (now Tinsman & Sciano, Inc.) and joined the ALA in April 1988. While he was a member he was very active, serving as the chairperson of numerous committees, on the Board of Directors and as President of the Board from April 1991 to March 1992.

During his tenure on the board Dana always proved to be creative and insightful in all that he did, teaching many of us how to be better at what we did along the way. He did this even after his illness, teaching us another lesson in grace and strength. Dana passed away on August 17, 2002, at the age of 55 years.

Dana Gold, memorialized by a scholarship that this chapter has established

Recipients of the Dana Gold Scholarship Award

Nancy Pacheco McClaran
Ann Davis
Michelle Vega
Katie Isenberg
Michael Torres
Lynn Ganschinietz
Mary F. Radicke
Whick Turner
Tom Shaw
Cindy Gonzales
Tracy Aguilar
John Pittman
Jo Ann Stevens
Mary F. Radicke